Yet Another Half-Arsed Entry

Still in the deep of finals. Digging out though. Been reading new blogs, including Frog‘s. She’s a feminist lesbian Anglican (sorry, I just can’t get used to the term Episcopalian), which means she’d be my non-evil midwestern twin if only I liked girls or she liked boys.

In other news (which will be related to the first in due course) the Backstreet Boys will be releasing a new album in June of this year. They’ve not released an original album since 2001 or so, and I had finally laid to rest my adolescent adoration of them and consigned them to the ‘nostalgia’ category of my memory bank. So it’s almost understandable that when I heard their new single “Incomplete” on KIIS-FM the other day I almost swerved into a parked car.

Here’s the embarrasing thing. I still like their music. I still have a schoolgirl’s crush on Howie. Dammit dammit dammit. When will my awkward teenage days be behind me? When I’m 40?

In any event, in honor of my resurrected screaming mimi fandom, I stole this mini-meme (I shall call it…Mini-meme) from Frog and answered it according to the BSB discography (no, they’re not my favorite artists…c’mon, nobody’s that gay…)

Begin unmitigated theft…..right….now

It’s a simple concept. Take your favorite artist then answer the questions using only song titles from that artist.

1. Are you male or female?: Boys Will Be Boys
2. Describe yourself: Show Me the Meaning of Being Lonely
3. How do some people feel about you?: Children of the World
4. How do you feel about yourself?: Drowning
5. Describe your girlfriend/boyfriend/interest: I Want it That Way
6. Where would you rather be?: Set Adrift on Memory Bliss (so it’s a remake, shoot me)
7. Describe what you want to be: The Answer to Our Life
8. Describe how you live: It’s true
9. Describe how you love: Endlessly (a never-released track. you know you need help when…)
10. Share a few words of wisdom: If You Want it to Be Good Girl, Get Yourself a Bad Boy

Leave a Reply

