Memo to Canada

I reference this story.

Does the saying “Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me” exist up there? What about “Those who do not know history are doomed to repeat it”?

Dude, you’ve seen, with front row seats these past five years, what happens when you let idiotic conservatives play ‘government’ like your three year olds playing ‘house’. It’s cute at first, but leave them unsupervised and they’re gonna burn the house down and the neighbors are going to be pissed.

Are Canadians even dumber than Americans? I mean, one could plausibly plead ignorance when they voted for Bush. But he’s in office. You’ve got the 20/20 hindsight we lack. So, what’s up with this?

I understand wanting to teach the Liberal Party a lesson when it comes to morality. We went through the same thing with Clinton and his blowjob, remember? But, you saw that offering the government to the Republicans, who claimed they would restore dignity or morality or whatever, promptly resulted in the most corrupt administration since Teapot Dome. It’s like being dissatisifed with cultural pursuits available in Los Angeles and moving to Lebanon, Kansas. Wrong way, dodoheads.

Curse it. Now my plans to defect to Canada when Cheney comes for me have to be modified. Australia’s also got a Conservative government. Maybe Finland would have me? I don’t know if I can learn a language with fifteen cases, though.

Leave a Reply

